First speaker: Cris Buningh

February 21, 2018 · Allgemein

It’s time to announce to you our first speaker that will give a speech during the 2018 edition. The first speaker is Cris Buning, he will give a speech on the following topic: ‘Making deliberate sourcing and supplier relationship choices to drive value and innovation.’


Cris has built his profile as an all-round Global Commercial Executive and Thought Leader throughout a career revolving around commercial leadership, business consulting and change.


Starting with a degree in Physics and an MBA at Twente University , he spent the first 15 years of his career in line and program roles in Exxon. He honed his business skills in commercial line management as well as in program management roles redesigning and realizing new businesses and processes. As a high-potential he was privileged to assume a variety of management responsibilities contributing to his development and these were complemented by a number of global leadership programs. In all roles his energy, rapidly acquired content knowledge and leadership have delivered outstanding results.


Stimulated by the success in Esso business redesign programs, he made a switch to business consulting. He combined delivery of large change programs at international corporates like Philips, AkzoNobel and Shell with becoming a thought leader in e-commerce and strategic performance management.


Most recently Cris has founded consulting company B-CEPS, which provides strategic advice to  Clients and Suppliers in the Professional Services domain. In this role Cris is able to leverage all his experience and network to help companies achieve Commercial Excellence in this domain. In his first year of operation Cris has supported Vattenfall in creating a design and business case for enterprise wide contingent workforce management and he supported KPN in developing a new strategy for Sourcing & Supplier Management in their core IT operations.


Universiteit Twente

Postbus 217

7500 AE Enschede

t.a.v.: UTPC Stichting, Ravelijn

The Netherlands

Authorized representatives:

Jan Sebastian Steffen (Chairman)

Elisa Vincent (Secretary)

Torben Taros (Treasurer)